H-Museum : Kopfzeile

homenewsaboutsearchsite mapcontact us-

Information Subscribe Welcome Editors Advisory Board About H
Your Account
Editorial Staff
Advisory Board
About H-Net

Current focus
News digests


 Mail forms

H-Museum : art resources
Advisory Board

H-MUSEUM's daily activities are managed by the editors. Its long-term policies are developed by the advisory board. If you are interested in serving on the board, please contact the current editor. Board members referee incoming articles, reviews, and teaching materials; establish basic subscription restrictions and policy; advise the editors on disputes among editors and subscribers; monitor the list and make active contributions to discussion; and serve as the subscribers' voice in H-Net affairs. You are encouraged to contact any or all of the editorial board members with ideas and concerns about H-MUSEUM.

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Borsdorf, Essen / Germany
Director of Ruhrlandmuseum Essen and Lecturer at the Universities of Essen and Bochum (both Germany).
Prof. Jonathan Bowen, London / Great Britain >Curriculum Vitae
Professor of Computing at the School of Computing, Head of Information Systems and Mathematics (SCISM) at the South Bank University London, Great Britain. Founder and Chair of ICOM Virtual Libray Museums Pages.
Prof. Dr. Peter Davis, Newcastle / Great Britain
Director of the International Centre for Cultural and Heritage Studies at the University of Newcastle, Great Britain.
Monika Hagedorn-Saupe, Berlin / Germany
Co-Director of the Institute of Museology in Berlin and Chief of Documentation Group in the German Museums Society (Deutscher Museumsbund).

Dr. Harald Krämer, Zurich / Switzerland
Art Scientist (Museums & New Media) at the University of Cologne.
Prof. Dr. Oskar Pausch, Vienna / Austria
Former Director of the National Museum of Theatre in Wien and former President of SIBMAS (Societé internationale des Bibliothèques et des Musées des Arts du Spectacle).
Dr. Martin R. Schärer, Vevey / Switzerland >Curriculum Vitae
Director of Alimentarium - Food Museum in Vevey, former President of Swiss ICOM National Committee and presently Member of ICOM Executive Committee.

Prof. Dr. Günther Schauerte, Berlin / Germany
Deputy Director General of the State Museums of Berlin - Prussian Heritage.
Dr. Thomas Schuler, Chemnitz / Germany
Director of Schlossbergmuseum in Chemnitz and Member of the Advisory Board of the German Museums Society (Deutscher Museumsbund).
Prof. Dr. Friedrich Waidacher, Graz / Austria >Curriculum Vitae
Professor of Museology at the University of Graz, former Director of Landesmuseum Johanneum in Graz, former President of Austrian ICOM National Committee.

contact us Copyright

© 2001-2003 H-Museum

ISSN 1618-0534-


Information Subscribe Welcome Editors Advisory Board About H