H-Net about    search    site map    editors    donate    contact    help
navbar
Discussion Networks Reviews Job Guide Announcements

General Information
  • Subscribe!
  • Manage Subscription
  • About H-Women
  • Welcome Message
  • Subscription Help
  • Guidelines
  • Editors & Board

    H-Women Resources

  • Discussion Logs
  • H-Women Reviews
  • Syllabi & Dissertations
  • Bibliographies
  • Discussion Threads
  • Manuscripts
  • Internet Links

    Other Related Lists

  • H-Frauen-L
  • H-Minerva
  • H-SAWH

    Search H-Women  Enter keyword(s)
     
      Search all H-Net Logs
  • H-Women, An H-Net Network
Discussing Women's History

    Welcome to H-Women, a member of H-Net Humanities & Social Sciences OnLine. H-Women is free and open to everyone with a mature and abiding interest in the history of women, especially scholars, teachers and librarians. Tell me more about H-Women!

    Forum: Ellen Carol DuBois on Feminism and Free Love

    Recent Reviews Published by H-Women
    Reviewer: Jennifer Manion
    Title: Dangerous to Know: Women, Crime, and Notoriety in the Early Republic
    Author: Susan Branson
     
    Reviewer: Marie Basile McDaniel
    Title: Revolutionary Backlash: Women and Politics in the Early American Republic
    Author: Rosemarie Zagarri
     
    Reviewer: Phyllis Thompson
    Title: Making Marriage Modern: Women's Sexuality from the Progressive Era to World War II
    Author: Christina Simmons
     
    Recent Messages Posted on H-Women
    - Re: QU: Graduate Programs in History/Women's Studies and Museum Studies  "Marisa Chappell, Ph.D." <chappell@MAIL.H-NET.MSU.EDU>
    - Re: QU: Successes and Failures of Second-Wave Feminism  "Kathleen A. Cairns" <kcairns@calpoly.edu>
    - QU: Origins of the term "jezebel"  "Melissa Gismondi" <mjgismondi@ucdavis.edu>
    - Call for Bloggers: NOTCHES: (re)marks on the history of sexuality  "Amy Tooth Murphy" <amy.t.murphy@HOTMAIL.CO.UK>
    - ANN: Two Lectures on Alice Paul, June 2014  "Jill Zahniser" <jdzahniser@gmail.com>
    - QU: Graduate Programs in History/Women's Studies and Museum Studies  "Compton, Tonia M." <tmcompton@ccis.edu>
    - CFP: Journal of Human Trafficking  "Joel Quirk" <joel.quirk@yahoo.com>

    H-Net
Humanities & Social Sciences OnLine
    Humanities &
    Social Sciences Online
    in cooperation with MSU Department of History
    Send comments and questions to H-Women Editors
    Copyright © 1995-2014
    H-Women RSS