H-Net about    search    site map    editors    donate    contact    help
navbar
Discussion Networks Reviews Job Guide Announcements

H-Latam
General Information
  • Subscribe!
  • Subscription Help
  • Welcome Message
  • Editors
  • Advisory Board

    H-LatAm Resources

  • CLAH
  • Archives
  • Syllabi
  • Bibliographies
  • Book Stores
  • Blogs
  • Presentations
  • Journals
  • Essays Project
  • Discussion Threads
  • Table of Contents
  • Discussion Logs
  • H-LatAm Reviews
  • H-LatAm Links
  • Housing Info
  • Research Assistance

     Search H-Latam
     Enter keyword(s)
     
      Search all H-Net Logs

  • Archives and Libraries for Latin American History

    Links

    Argentina

    Buenos Aires
    Archivo General de la Nación, http://www.mininterior.gov.ar/agn/
    Archivo Histórico de la Ciudad de Buenos Aires, http://www.buenosaires.gov.ar/areas/cultura/ihcba/archivo.php
    Biblioteca Nacional de la República Argentina, http://www.bn.gov.ar/Default.aspx

    Bolivia

    Sucre
    Archivo y Biblioteca Nacionales de Bolivia, http://www.archivoybibliotecanacionales.org.bo/

    Brazil

    Petrópolis
    Museu Imperial, Brasil, http://www.museuimperial.gov.br/

    Rio de Janeiro
    Arquivo Público do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, http://www.aperj.rj.gov.br/
    Arquivo Nacional, Brasil, http://www.arquivonacional.gov.br/
    Biblioteca Nacional, Brasil, http://www.museuhistoriconacional.com.br/

    Salvador de Bahia
    Biblioteca Pública de Estado de Bahia, http://www.overmundo.com.br/guia/biblioteca-publica-do-estado-1
    Fundação Gregório de Mattos, Arquivo Histórico Municipal de Salvador, http://www.cultura.salvador.ba.gov.br/arquivo-historico.php
    Instituto Geográfico e Histórico da Bahia http://www.ighb.org.br/

    Chile

    Santiago
    Archivo Nacional de Chile, http://www.dibam.cl/archivo_nacional/
    Biblioteca Nacional de Chile, http://www.dibam.cl/biblioteca_nacional/

    Colombia

    Bogotá
    Archivo General de la Nación, http://www.archivogeneral.gov.co/version2/
    Biblioteca Nacional de Colombia, www.bibliotecanacional.gov.co

    Costa Rica

    San José
    Archivo Nacional de Costa Rica, http://www.archivonacional.go.cr/

    Dominican Republic

    Santo Domingo
    Archivo General de la Nación, http://agn.gov.do/agn/

    Ecuador

    Guayaquil
    Archivo Histórico del Guayas, http://www.archivohistoricoguayas.org/webpages/articuloEstructuraCabildo1.php

    Quito
    Archivo Nacional República del Ecuador, http://www.ane.gov.ec/ane/site/welcome.htm

    El Salvador

    San Salvador
    Archivo General de la Nación, http://www.agn.gob.sv/

    Guatemala

    Guatemala City
    Archivo General de Centro América, http://www.mcd.gob.gt/MICUDE/centros_referencia/archivo_general_ca/

    México

    Chiapas
    Archives and Libraries in Chiapas, http://www.gseis.ucla.edu/faculty/chu/chiapas-info/documen.htm

    Distrito Federal
    Archivo General de la Nación, http://www.agn.gob.mx/index.html

    Mérida
    Archivo General del Estado de Yucatan, http://www.yucatan.gob.mx/archivogeneral/

    Puebla
    Biblioteca Franciscana, http://biblio.udlap.mx/franciscana/

    Saltillo
    Archivo Municipal de Saltillo, http://www.archivomunicipaldesaltillo.gob.mx/

    Peru

    Arequipa Archivo Arzobispal de Arequipa, http://www.arzobispadoarequipa.org/aaa/index.html

    Lima
    Archivo Arzobispal, http://www.arzobispadodelima.org/archivo-arzobispal/index.php
    Archivo General de la Nación, http://agn.perucultural.org.pe/sna.htm
    Archivo Histórico de la Municipalidad de Lima, http://www.munlima.gob.pe/biblioteca/prueba/link.htm
    Biblioteca Nacional del Perú, http://www.bnp.gob.pe/portalbnp/

    Puerto Rico

    San Juan
    Archivo General de Puerto Rico, http://www.icp.gobierno.pr/agp/index.htm

    Spain

    Seville
    Archivo General de Indias, http://www.mcu.es/archivos/MC/AGI/index.html

    Uruguay

    Montevideo
    Archivo General de la Nación, http://www.agn.gub.uy/
    Biblioteca Nacional, http://www.bibna.gub.uy/index.htm

    Venezuela

    Caracas
    Academia Nacional de la Historia, http://www.anhvenezuela.org/
    Biblioteca Nacional de Venezuela, http://www.bnv.gob.ve/
    Instituto de Investigaciones Históricas BOLIVARIUM, http://bolivarium.usb.ve/index.jsp

    General

    Guides:
    Census, http://aer.mcu.es/sgae/index_censo_guia.jsp
    Indigenous Peoples, http://lanic.utexas.edu/project/tavera/

    Human Rights
    Archives for a Recent and Violent Past: Argentina, Chile, Peru, http://www.historizarelpasadovivo.cl/es_home.html

    Portals
    LANIC, http://lanic.utexas.edu/
    Portal Archivos Españoles, http://pares.mcu.es/
    UNESCO, http://www.unesco-ci.org/cgi-bin/portals/archives/search.cgi?query=Latin+America;d=1


    This list is by no means complete. For additions and corrections please contact Peter Blanchard, blanchar@chass.utoronto.ca. Also consult the AHA's Archives Wiki.

    H-Net
Humanities & Social Sciences OnLine
    Humanities &
    Social Sciences Online
    in cooperation with MSU Department of History
    Send comments and questions to H-LatAm Editors
    Copyright © 1995-2014
    H-LatAm RSS